Thursday, June 16, 2011

OIAJOFIJAWEOIFJ

First of all, I don't know about anyone else, but I can't follow people today. There are two people I wanted to add to my list of blogs to watch, and it's not working. ]:

Second of all, I haven't posted anything in forever because I have alternative methods of blogging... First off! I have a youtube channel completely dedicated to my vlogs. Find it at www.youtube.com/user/supermommy921 and that's me. There's another youtube channel for choir videos, whenever I get a chance to upload to it, you can find that one at www.youtube.com/user/krhargaden and there are some baby videos on there, too. BUT MOSTLY I have a tumblr account that I post on more than anything else. I may not fully get the point of tumblr YET, but I'm getting there slowly, and there's a lot of stuff happening on there. You can find me at supermommy921.tumblr.com and check out all the updates on the house in TN that we're building and whatnot.

And thirdly, just to update everyone because I don't know when my last post was. I've lost about 23 lbs total, and I've kept this same weight since the beginning of April. I'm going to get back on my kick, though, soon, because I need to lose more before my birthday. AHH. Anyway. That's it. Check out my pages I listed for you! <3

Sunday, April 17, 2011

LtBW Progress! #3

So it's been awhile since posting anything new, but I've been meaning to type this up for awhile now. As of right now I am 20 lbs. down from when I started ACTUALLY keeping track of my weight loss, which was the beginning of December. The best thing is that there are no real tricks besides what everyone always tells you:: lots of water, correct portions, small HEALTHY snacks, and exercise. [:

Now, I've been stuck at this 20 lbs loss for about a month now, which is a little disheartening, but really it's because my husband and I have been doing strength routines at the gym to tone my arms. I started out not being able to bench the bar [45 lbs] to now adding on 10 lb. weights to both sides [65 total!]. I'm proud to share that I have muscles in my arms that you can actually FEEL and SEE [although not like a completely ripped person, you know?], and my arms have less fat. [:

If you're curious to hear my workout routine, I'll share a little bit with you. I get on the treadmill or elliptical [recently finding out that I work harder on the elliptical because I don't like to slow down, and I control my speed] and work for at least one mile, aiming for two. Sometimes I put a time preference in it from 15-25 minutes. It honestly isn't going to hurt you to be on there longer, I just have two babies at home I want to get back to. [Don't worry, there's a sitter!] After my cardio I head to the weights. My husband has a nice schedule worked out...
Monday: Chest and Triceps
Tuesday: Back
Wednesday: Shoulders
Thursday: Biceps and Forearms
Friday: Legs
He breaks on Saturday and Sunday, where I usually polish up all of the groups just to get that good feeling. After the strength routine I work my abs quickly, and head home.

Anyway, that's my quick update for my baby weight loss! [: I'm happy with my loss, but hopefully I can lose another 20-30 lbs before my birthday, 6 more months!

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

LtBW Progress. #2

I've hit a rut... Actually, I hit a rut a long time ago. I'm still doing my workouts, as much as I can, but the craving of Pepsi has ruined me. I've made a new deal with Casey, limit one soda per week... FOR BOTH OF US. Lucky him, he can drink beer as a substitute. I don't like beer, so we're pretty much stuck on water for me... which is fine, faster weight loss!

Anyhow. On top of that the Jillian sight is too much work to keep up with. My stepmom has lost 20 pounds on Nutrisystem in about 2 months with NO exercise, so I was just looking over the mealplans and such and it looks like they have enough food for my pickiness to overcome, but it's $300 for every 4 weeks and my husband thinks that I'm not going to like the taste of half the foods I thought looked good. He said I can only do Nutrisystem IF AND ONLY IF I can stick with it, no matter how gross I think it is. You get to customize your meal plans, picking out only foods that you like, but there's still no guarantee I'd like some of it... sooooo... I'm turning it down for the time being.

I'm hoping to do at least one Jillian workout, still, everyday, and some extra workouts as I play and have fun on the KINECT. [: So, we'll see. I don't know what my starting weight was when I started the "LtBW" thing, but I've only got a little under 50 pounds to lose to my ideal weight. [Only about 40-ish to my pre-pregnancy size.] More updates TO COME!

Monday, November 29, 2010

Losing the Baby Weight, Day 1.

I'm going to nickname these "LtBW" in the labels, and in the titles, so for anyone looking to lose weight post-baby... I recommend looking specifically for those.

Today I started my weight loss plan, after having two babies back-to-back... I figure it's about time I get into shape, right? My goal is to be back to my pre-pregnancy size, or smaller, by summer. Fingers crossed, right?

A fellow Army wife, who also happens to be an ex-girlfriend to both of my brothers, had two babies almost 2 years ago now. She just recently got into her pre-pregnancy size 0 [although she says she's not the same weight, but at least her old jeans fit, right?]. I asked how she did it:: "A Jillian Michaels DVD every other day during the girls' nap, on the off days Wii Fit because it's still a workout but it's less intense and fun, so it's like a break. Also, South Beach Diet. For two weeks you have absolutely no carbs, and it may be hard, but it's worth it. After that you slowly introduce carbs back into your diet. Typically people lose about 20 pounds in the first two weeks."

Lucky me, I already had a Jillian DVD, which I did today [30 Day Shred] and it kicked my butt! But... I felt so much better afterwards. I have the Wii Fit, but I feel like I have much more to lose than Mel, so for now I'll stick to kicking my own butt with a Jillian workout every day. As for the South Beach Diet... 20 pounds in 2 weeks would be AWESOME, but almost all I eat is carbs. So... we'll see how that goes.

On my Jillian DVD it came with a code for a 30-day free trial to her website, which I signed up for. I plan on getting all that I can out of those 30 days while I can. I'm also buying her book "Mastering Your Metabolism" [it's much cheaper on Amazon, and there's nothing wrong with buying it used!] and possibly another DVD or two. This along with cutting out soda [I already have a limited amount of food intake] slowly will be my workout routine until Christmas, at which point I will be adding in XBox360's Dance Central for Kinect [I'm so excited!], and in January I'm buying some Reebok Easytone shoes for an extra boost.

I'm going to keep my blog posted on updates, hopefully every day, and we'll see how fast my progress goes. I may not look very heavy, but I feel huge, not to mention my weight is ridiculous in my eyes. Right now... we've got 53 pounds to lose to my goal weight! LET'S GET THIS GOING!

Sunday, November 28, 2010

YouTube.

Yes, I have a YouTube channel of my own. Yes, I upload videos on there. Yes, I'd love to have a million views. Yes, I'd love to have a YouTube sensation like "Charlie Bit My Finger" thanks to my kids. No, I don't think it will ever happen. Why?...

First of all, I am dangerously addicted to Facebook. Whenever I want to show all of my friends a new video I stupidly upload it to Facebook first. It takes me a day or so to realize... I need to post this to YouTube instead! By then everyone and their mom has seen and commented on a brand new video, and they have no reason to write things about it on my YouTube channel. Probably one of the rare moments when I curse Facebook.

Second of all, I'm not talented like some other YouTube sensations like Shane Dawson. I don't know how to crop my videos, add multiple clips to one video, take out parts of my video, etc. There are plenty of things I'd love to post but I don't have the patience to figure out how to put different clips together. [I used to want to blog via YouTube, because talking would prevent my ramblings from seeming like they go way off subject than they really do.]

Thirdly, my phone only takes 30 second clips of video, which is my main source of uploading vids. I own a flip video camera, but the changing of file type and all of that fancy stuff you have to do to get it in a good format for YouTube takes a lot of time and patience, neither of which I ever seem to have enough of. I also own a regular camcorder, however... I have no idea where the USB cables and such are hidden to connect it to upload... ]:

Anyway, I'm telling you all of this so that you know... one day... my YouTube channel will be... AWESOMMME. So beware. Haha. Nolan's first birthday is coming up, his first haircut, his 1-year photos, his big/little brother photos, etc. I'm excited for all of this. Can't you tell, it's only 4AM on Sunday the 28th, and I'm up trying to be Super-Mommy...




Also, to my dearest, wonderful, magnificent husband... happy 18 month wedding anniversary! <3 I love you.

Moving with two babies...

So my husband and I have been living in our condo/townhouse for a year now, and our lease has expired. In the DC metro area a 2-bedroom place is pretty pricy, and we lucked out with a $1250 rent per month expense. [Compared to back home in Indiana, this is exceptionally HIGH.] We had the option to renew our lease for another year, do month-to-month, or move out. Well, for reasons I'm about to explain to you, we decided to move...

1) Renew for another year - We couldn't choose this option because a) Casey hadn't gotten word whether or not he'd be deploying in June, meaning we MIGHT have to break the lease for that and b) if not deploying, when Casey re-enlists in October 2011 he can get stationed in Kentucky [it's a sure thing for him, he's got hook-ups] because the end of next year, meaning we could break it for that, too. Breaking a lease would definitely NOT be beneficial to our growing family...

2) Month-to-month - To do month-to-month we would have to increase our rent by $50, making it $1300. There are places out here with the same [or close to it] amount of space for less, and I wasn't comfortable having to pay much more for a place to live, not to mention the fridge drives me crazy because it leaks and the ice maker doesn't make ice [the landlord won't fix it because it was that way when we moved in], one of the burners on the stove is out [and a big one at that!] and Casey can't fix it, the sink is in the corner of the kitchen and has weird proportions, etc. Yeah, definitely not doing that.

3) Move out - Where we moved to is... well... pretty much free. So we're banking all of that BAH, plus the money for cable and electricity, and saving it for things our little family needs. The sink is bigger and not stuck in the corner. The fridge is HUGE, does NOT leak, and DOES make ice. All of the burners work. It's pretty much the best idea ever.

Anyway, so we decided to move, as you've probably figured out by now. The problem is that with two babies on our hands it's hard to pack stuff up, let alone move it. I did pretty much ALL of the packing, and I did it while my oldest was in bed at night, and my youngest was getting attended to by his father. This means after 9PM until about 1AM I worked on packing stuff up. After I got a lot of stuff up I moved it to our new place, if that's where it was going, in small quantities at a time. But I always had to work at night. We couldn't get anything done during the day. For things that required two people my husband had to call in a few work buddies to help. In all reality the two of us probably could have knocked it out ourselves... if only someone could watch the boys. But that didn't happen...

On Wednesday Casey had two guys from work come home with him; we bought pizza and beer, and later Taco Bell; they moved most of the big stuff to our new place. Today [speaking as if it were still Saturday, and not 3:40AM on Sunday] my husband called one of those guys back up to move some bigger things to storage with him in exchange for BK lunch and KFC dinner, plus beer.

It's just hard having so many things to do while moving and knowing that you can't do it alone. All weekend we've been travelling back and forth getting little things we forgot to pack and bring already. I couldn't help moving any of the big items, or tell them how to stack it in storage properly, because I was tending to the boys.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining about having babies. I'm just complaining about moving with the babies. A year from now, when we move to Kentucky, I'm hoping my oldest will be nice enough to help me out, and my youngest will just be following his brother around everywhere. Also, because this trip is 8+ hours away, we'll need to pack it all in and unload it all out at once. No multiple trips next year!

Tomorrow I intend on stranding my husband with both boys while he watches some quality football [Colts aren't on until 8:20, so he can't get mad until them!] so that I can go back to our old place and pack up the remaining few things we have all over the house, and vacuum the place up. Next weekend, before and after my son's first birthday party, will be some heavy cleaning and patching up of the old place. I'm determined to get that $1250 security deposit back if it kills me!

A word of advice for you fellow moms and families with babies, especially multiples!... Have someone watch your kids while you pack up and move things. It will definitely stress you out less! Haha.

Following...

I was browsing through the few blogs that I follow and I realized something... Three of them are people I know, the other three are blogs that had at least one interesting thing initially that I enjoyed, therefore I clicked the follow button. After reviewing the three people's blogs I do NOT know I decided... I don't like most of these posts, therefore... DELETE. So as of this very second I am following my friend, my cousin and a fellow MHS '09 graduate whom I haven't spoken to in... a very long time, actually.

If you're wondering why I'm telling you, it's simply because I felt the need arise. I'm going to follow more people... eventually... but they will be blogs of similar interests all-in-all, not just one post that struck me with awe. Anywho... ONWARD!